Announcement of Sufjan Stevens’ new album “ The Ascension ”


Sufjan stevens will launch their first actual studio album in 5 years titled Ascension.

Introduced because the follow-up to the years 2015 Carrie and Lowell, the undertaking needs to be launched in September 2020. Little data on Ascension was shared, but it surely has been confirmed that the album will function 15 songs, together with a 12-minute, 30-second closing observe referred to as “America” ​​which might be launched on July 3.

Between Carrie and Lowell and Ascension, Stevens has labored on quite a few collaborative albums, just like the one from 2017 Planetarium with Bryce Dessner, Nico Muhly and James McAlister, and March 2020 Aporia with Lowell Brams. He additionally contributed to the soundtrack of Luca Guadagnino Name me by your title, releasing two new songs and a remix of “Visions of Gideon”.

Check out the total tracklist beneath. Sufjan Stevens’ Ascension falls on September 25.

Ascension Tracklist
01 “Make me a suggestion I am unable to refuse” (5:19)
02 “Run away with me” (4:07)
03 “Online game” (4:16)
04 “Lamentations” (3:42)
05 “Inform me that you simply love me” (4:22)
06 “Glad dying” (5:47)
07 “Ativan” (6:32)
08 “Ursa Main” (3:43)
09 “Landslide” (5:04)
Ten “Gilgamesh” (3:50)
11 “Dying Star” (4:04)
12 “Farewell to all this” (3:48)
13 “Sugar” (7:37)
14 “The Ascension” (5:56)
15 “America” (12:30 p.m.)

Elsewhere within the music, Steppa J. Groggs of Harm Reserve handed away.


About Author

Comments are closed.